Welcome to Bio 104 for Spring 2024 at Harper College

Hello Students!

Welcome to class. I’m happy you will be joining me this Spring as we learn more about how the natural world works and how humans are impacting nature everyday.  I’m your instructor Crystal Peirce.  I’ve been working at Harper since 2008, first as an adjunct instructor and then full-time about 5 years ago.  In addition to being an Assistant Professor in the biology department, I am also the department chair.  I received my undergraduate degree in biology at Illinois State University and my Master’s degree in Biodiversity, Conservation, & Policy at SUNY-Albany.  I’ve been married to my husband for 14 years and we have 2 elementary school aged boys, both of whom are very involved in youth sports.  We have a few pets including a scruffy puppy (he’s really 12) named Toby and about a dozen guppies that my boys mostly look after.  I’m looking forward to learning more about all of you through your introductions and throughout the course of the semester.  Let’s get started!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *